How many images can I enter in the Awards?

You can enter up to 27 photographs in the Awards across all 9 categories. You can enter up to 3 images in each category

How many times can I enter?

Each photographer can enter the Awards just once. You can enter 1 to 27 photographs.

How do I resize an image?

2,400 pixels is maximum size you can enter in the Awards. Your image will need to be smaller than 2,400 pixels wide and 2,400 pixels tall. The smallest size is 900 pixels. Your image will need to be bigger than 800 pixels wide and 800 pixels tall.

This is the maximum sizes you can enter. You can enter smaller photographs.

If you need help resizing a photograph the following websites explain how to resize an image:

If you own a Windows PC:

If you own an Apple Mac:

Is there a fee to enter the Awards?

Yes, there is fee to enter the photography awards.

How much is it to enter the Photography Awards?

We charge per category. You can enter up to 3 images in each category. The costs are as follows:
$10 One category;
$18 Any two categories;
$24 Any three categories;
$30 Any four categories;
$36 Any five categories;
$42 Any six categories;
$46 Any seven categories;
$50 Any eight categories;
$54 All (nine) categories.

Do I have to be 18 years or older to enter?

Yes - the competition is open to all residents of Canada (except residents of Quebec) who are over 18 or have attained the age of majority in their province of residence.

I’d like to add another photograph to my entry, can I do that?

No, once your entry is finalised and you pay the entrance fee you will not be able change your entry.

Will the system remember me and my entry if I go away and come back?

Yes, the system will remember the images that you’ve uploaded and any information that you’ve entered. You can log in, and out, at any time and complete your entry at your leisure.

Can I enter images that I’ve uploaded to my own website and onto my Flickr Account?

Yes, you can